top of page


Alain Campbell: Guitar/ Whistles

Allan Nairn: Electric Guitar

Andrew Findlater/ Drums

Ian Smith: Accordion

Jonathan Gillespie: Keyboard

Seonaidh MacIntyre: Whistles/ Pipes/ Vocals & Guitar

An explosive six-piece line-up with strong links to the Western Highlands and Islands, Trail West are a band who continue to rise in popularity from their modest roots as a four-piece West Coast Ceilidh Band to a formidable Live Act worthy of any festival stage.

After their long anticipated celebratory 10th year as a band – which saw the release of their fourth album and a sell-out show at Glasgow’s famous Barrowland Ballroom – Trail West have continued to flourish throughout 2023 with a third consecutive sell-out Barrowlands show following on from a performance at Scotland’s biggest entertainment venue – the OVO Hydro – and a nomination as Live Act of the Year at the Scots Trad Music Awards in 2022.

bottom of page